Ring Ceremony June 2023

The Ring Ceremony was held along with the Refection of Consistory Dinner on Saturday June 17th. Four of our newly initiated brethren and their families received their 14° rings and along with 30 other brethren attended the Refection of the Consistory. The traditional mandatory toasts were performed and voluntary toasts included the Toast to the Flag and to the ladies and widows present.

Ring Ceremony June 2022

The Ring Ceremony for the Valley of New Bern Spring Reunion class was held on June 18th 2022. Newly initiated Scottish Rite Masons and their families in attendance are pictured.

Ring Ceremony June 2021

The Valley of New Bern Scottish Rite held a Ring Ceremony on Saturday, June 26th, in conjunction with the annual Refection of Consistory Dinner for the 2020 "Orient of NC Past Grand Master's" Fall Virtual classes Reunion and the 2021 "Perseverance" Spring One-Day Reunion. The event was attended by approximately 85 brothers and guests and was held at the New Bern Shrine Club. Our Kitchen Director, Brent Meadows, prepared an excellent meal served by many of our valley brothers. A Big THANK YOU to all that helped with this event. It was very successful because of you!

The number of brothers that joined our Valley from the combination of the two reunions was 48.

The brothers that attended the 2020 Virtual Fall Reunion are: James Antinore, Mickey Baker, John Chambliss, Randy Dearing, Sean Duncan, Jerry Dutton, Sincere Hasan-Hussein, Jonathon Hawkins, John Hill Jr., Geoffrey Horning, David Jones, Tyler Jones, Lester Knight, Matthew Korff, Daniel McDonald, Davis Miller, Tarick Odeh, Roger Pait, Thomas Payne Jr., Charles Phillips, James Rose III, William Rose Jr., Justin Sawyer, Edward Shannon, John Smith, Todd Styles, Joseph Thomas, Christopher Tillman, Taylor Tingle, Christopher Uhas, Bruce Van Apeldoorn Jr., Marc Velarde, Matthew Walters, Jason Williams, and Dustin Wood.

The brothers that attended the 2021 One-Day Spring Reunion are: Glenn Collier, Chester Gartin Sr., Ernest Gore II, Jason Posey, Carl Locklear, Bryan Nobles, Edilberto Odoya, Timothy Reed, Adam Ross, Trent Scott, Kenneth Simma, Bryce Wood, and William Zerby.

Jay Collins, 33°
Director of the Work